Skip Navigation

Small Business Specialists

OFFICE OF SMALL AND DISADVANTAGED BUSINESS UTILIZATION
(OSDBU) SPECIALISTS IN KEY USDA AGENCIES

Vacant
Procurement Analyst
USDA, Food Safety and Inspection Service, ASD, AAS
5601 Sunnyside Avenue, Location 2-L188C
Beltsville, MD 20705-5230
Telephone: (301) 504-4211
Sabrina Mathis
Contract Specialist
Contract Management Division
Food and Nutrition Service
3101 Park Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22302-1500
Telephone: (703) 305-2268
(smallbusiness@fns.usda.gov)
Ed Biggers
Senior Acquisition Advisor
(Acting Small Business Specialist)
Natural Resources Conservation Service
Room 6831, South Building
Washington, DC 20250
Telephone: (202) 720-1864
(Edward.Biggers@wdc.usda.gov)
Danielle Knipper
USDA Departmental Management
OPPM, Procurement Operations Division
2150 Centre Avenue, Bldg. A, Suite 145
Ft. Collins, CO 80526
Telephone: (970) 295-5362
(Danielle.Knipper@ftc.usda.gov)
Jennifer Friel
Agricultural Research Service
Acquisition and Property Division
USDA Beltsville Office Facility
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705-5117
Telephone: (301) 504-1748
(Jennifer.Friel@ars.usda.gov)
 
Desiree Clayton
Contract Specialist
Procurement Management Branch
Office of Inspector General
1400 Independence Avenue, SW., Room 40E
Washington, DC 20250
Telephone: (202) 720-5931
(Desiree.Clayton@oig.usda.gov)
Estela M. Diaz
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, MRP-BS, PSB
4700 River Road
Unit 111, Cub. 3D
Riverdale, MD 20737
Telephone: (301) 851-2537
(also services GIPSA)
(Estela.M.Diaz@usda.gov)
Cele Aguirre-Bravo, Ph.D.
Sustainability Small Business Program Coordinator
USDA Forest Service, BO/AQM/WO
201 14th Street, SW.
1400 Independence Avenue, SW.
4CE02, Mailstop 1138
Washington, DC 20024
P: (703605-5144)
(Caguirrebravo@fs.fed.us)
Vacant
Procurement Management Division
Policy and Program Management Branch
Reporters Building, Eighth Floor
Rural Development
Mail Drop 0741, 300 7th Street, SW.
Washington, DC 20024
Telephone: 202) 692-0158
(also services RUS, RHCDS, RBCDS)
Lora Lawson
Procurement Management Division
Policy and Program Management Branch
Reporters Building, Eighth Floor
Rural Development
Mail Drop 0741 , 300 7th Street, SW.
Washington, DC 20024
Telephone: (202) 692-0158
(Lora.Lawson@wdc.usda.gov)
(also services RUS, RHCDS, RBCDS)
Laverne Walker
Acquisition Management Branch
Farm Service Agency
355 E Street, SW., 12th Floor
Washington, DC 20024
Telephone: (202) 720-4044
(Laverne.Walker@wdc.usda.gov)


FOOD COMMODITY PURCHASES ONLY

Andrea Lang
Agricultural Marketing Service
Room 3522, South Building
1400 Independence Avenue, SW.
Washington, DC 20250
Telephone: (202) 260-8481
(Andrea.Lang@ams.usda.gov)
Betty Kunkel
Farm Service Agency Commodity Operations
Kansas City Commodity Office (KCCO)
6501 Beacon Drive
Stop 8500
Kansas City, MO
Telephone: (816) 926-3295
(Betty.Kunkel@kcc.usda.gov)
(International grains, oils, etc.)

 

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION PROCUREMENT CENTER REPRESENTATIVE

Tammy Birdsong
Procurement Center Representative
U.S. Small Business Administration/ USDA
Room 1085, South Building
1400 Independence Avenue, SW.
Washington, DC 20250
Telephone: (202) 720-6986
(Annette.merrion@dm.usda.gov)

 

MAILING ADDRESS:

Office of Small and Disadvantaged
Business Utilization
Department of Agriculture
Room 1085, South Building, AG Stop 9501
1400 Independence Avenue, SW.
Washington, DC 20250-9501
Telephone: (202) 720-7117
FAX: (202) 720-3001
Web site: www.dm.usda.gov/osdbu