Skip Navigation

USDA Mission Areas, Agencies, and Staff Offices

USDA Mission Areas and Agencies

  1. Farm and Foreign Agricultural Services
    • Farm Service Agency (FSA)
    • Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS)
    • Risk Management Agency (RMA)
  2. Food, Nutrition and Consumer Services
    • Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion (CNPP)
    • Food and Nutrition Service (FNS)
  3. Food Safety
    • Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS)
  4. Marketing and Regulatory Programs
    • Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS)
    • Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)
    • Grain Inspection, Packers, and Stockyards Administration (GIPSA)
  5. Natural Resources and Environment
    1. Forest Service (FS)
    2. Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
  6. Research, Education and Economics
    • Research, Education, and Economics (REE)
    • Agricultural Research Service (ARS)
    • National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA)
    • Economic Research Service (ERS)
    • National Agricultural Library (NAL)
    • National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS)
  7. Rural Development
    • Rural Development

USDA Offices

  1. Departmental Management (DM)
  2. National Appeals Division (NAD)
  3. Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (OASCR)
  4. Office of Budget and Program Analysis (OBPA)
  5. Office of the Chief Economist (OCE)
  6. Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO)
  7. Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO)
  8. Office of Communications (OC)
  9. Office of Congressional Relations (OCR)
  10. Office of the Executive Secretariat (OES)
  11. Office of the Inspector General (OIG)
  12. Office of the General Counsel (OGC)