Skip Navigation

Agency Programs

Agency

Contact

Email

Phone

  Farm and Foreign Agricultural Services (FFAS)
  • Farm Services Agency
  • Risk Management Agency
  • Foreign Agriculture Service
Keisha Jones (Serves Farm Services Agency)
Geeriee Lewis
(Serves FSA)
Keisha.Jones@wdc.usda.gov

geeriee.b.lewis@aphis.usda.gov
 
202-401-0228

301-851-2870
  Food, Nutrition and Consumer Services(FNCS)
  • Food and Nutrition Service Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion
Joanie Dilone
(Serves FNS and CNPP)

StudentProgram@fns.usda.gov 703-605-08102
Food Safety (FS)
  • Food Safety and Inspection Service

Robbie Terry
(Serve FS)
Dwaynya (DeeDee) Goodson
(Serve FS)
fsisstudentjobs@fsis.usda.gov 202-720-4407

202-720-4626
  Natural Resources and Environment (NRE)
  • Forest Service
  • Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Sonia Montoya
(Serves Forest Service)
Michelle Williams
(Serves NRCS and OEM)
ssmontoya@fs.fed.us
 

michelle.williams4@wdc.usda.gov
505-563-9338


816-229-5113 ext 112
  Marketing and Regulatory Programs (MRP)  
  • Agricultural Marketing Service
  • Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)
  • Grain Inspection, Packers, and Stockyards Administration (GIPSA)
Karen Comfort
(Serves as AMS Recruiter for Student Programs)
Greerie B. Lewis
(Serves APHIS & GIPSA)

karen.comfort@ams.usda.gov
geeriee.b.lewis@aphis.usda.gov

202-690-0187



301-851-2870
  Research, Education and Economics (REE)
  • Agricultural Research Service
  • National Agricultural Statistics Service
  • National Institute of Food and Agriculture
  • Economic Research Service
 
Cathy Walker
(Serves ARS for Pathways Program)
Mary Weber
(Serves ARS for Third Parties Program)
Keli Martin
(Serves ARS for Volunteer Program)
Fahmida Chhipa
(Serves NASS)
Vivian Brooks-Marshall
(Serves NIFA)
Loretta Miller
(Serves ERS)
cathy.walker@ars.usda.gov


mary.weber@ars.usda.gov


keli.martin@ars.usda.gov


Fahmida.Chhipa@nass.usda.gov

vivian.brooks@nifa.usda.gov

erssummerinterns@ers.usda.gov
301-504-4418


301-504-1397


301-504-1584


202-720-2248

202-720-5506

202-694-5379
  Rural Development (RD) Dominique Young
(Serves as student coordinator)
Torrie Mitchel
(Serves as student coordinator)
Leopoldo Gomez
(Serves as Training Coordinator)
dominique.young@wdc.usda.gov

torrie.mitchel@wdc.usda.gov

leopoldo.gomez@wdc.usda.gov
202-692-0199

202-720-0815

202-692-0223

 

Administrative Offices Programs

Agency

Contact

Email

Phone

Office of the Inspector General
Arviet Thorpe Arviet.thorpe@oig.usda.gov
202-720-6997
USDA Information Technology Internship Program (ITIP) Margaret Smith margaret.smith@ocio.usda.gov 202-694-5260
USDA National Appeal Division (NAD) Steven Placek and
 Lisa Cunningham
steven.Placek@nad.usda.gov;

lisa.Cunningham@nad.usda.gov
703-305-1153

703-305-1158
Workforce Recruitment Program (WRP), USDA Lead
Alison Levy alison.levy@dm.usda.gov 202-260-8242

 

Third Party Internship Providers (Contractors)

Agency

Contact

Email

Phone

Conference on Asian Pacific American Leadership CAPAL programs (CAPAL) Christine Chen scholarships@capal.org
or info@capal.org
n/a
USDA HACU National Internship Program (HNIP) Jessica Castro jessica.castro@osec.usda.gov 202-720-6506
Junior Agricultural Ambassador Program (JAAP) Juan Alvarez (CA & WA)

Ruby de La Garza (TX)
juan.alvarez@osec.usda.gov

ruby.deLaGarza@osec.usda.gov
559-278-8311

956- 587-2656
Summer Youth Employment Program (SYEP)
One City High School Internship Program (OCHISP)
Call to speak with a team member: youthjobs@dc.gov 202-698-3492
Student Conservation Association (SCA) SCA partnership team:
(Northeast, Great lakes, Southeast, Northwest, West)
admissions@thesca.org

oncampus@thesca.org
603-543-1700
Washington Internships for Native Students (WINS) Amy Morrill Bijeau
morrill@american.edu 202-895-4967
Vets to Feds Intern Program (V2F)
VA, Vocational Rehabilitation & Employment (Non-Paid Work Experience) (VA-VRE)
Roseal Fowlkes Veterans.
EmploymentProgram@dm.usda.gov
202-260-8375
Wisconsin Tribal Conservation Advisory Council (WTCAC) Jerry Thompson wtcac1@gmail.com 715-821-0555
The Washington Center Nick Catanzaro nick.catanzaro@twc.edu 202-238-7900

202-238-7995