Skip Navigation

USDA Mission Area Policy Group


The USDA Mission Area Policy Group serves as the liaison between the USDA Procurement Policy Division (PPD) and the Mission Area acquisition workforce. As partners with PPD, the USDA Mission Area Policy Group: assists to create USDA procurement policies; provides Mission Area perspective, feedback, concerns, questions, etc.; shares local procedures, best practices, and lessons learned; provides a forum for updates on new Executive Orders, regulations, and priorities; serves on the Contracting Policy Advisory Board for the USDA Contracting Desk Book (PGI); and contributes to improving communication between the department and Mission Areas by distributing updates to regulations, guidance, and documents.


USDA Procurement Policy Division (PPD)

Crandall Watson
Branch Chief
Procurement.policy@usda.gov

  • Curt Brown – CPARS, FPDS Verification & Validation, Service Contract Inventory
  • Salina Kinard – FPDS Administrator, Address Activity Code (AAC) Administrator
  • Genevieve Lucas – Suspension & Debarment, Federal Strategic Sourcing Initiative (FSSI)
  • Angela Mitchell – PGI, Training, Process Improvement
  • Ismaela (Ella) Ramirez – FAR, AGAR, PGI, Civilian Agency Acquisition Council (CAAC) Rep
  • Angela Thomas – USDA Acquisition Career Manager (ACM), FAI-CSOD Administrator

Office of Contracting and Procurement (OCP)

  • Mark Androff – GSA IAE Representative, SAM System Administrator

Farm Production and Conservation (FPAC)

Heidi Atkinson
202-690-4860
heidi.atkinson@usda.gov
Andrew Day
andrew.day@usda.gov

Food, Nutrition and Consumer Services (FNCS)

Frank Bennett
703-457-7798
francis.bennett@usda.gov

Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS)

George Baptist
202-604-6767
george.baptist@usda.gov
Madonna Montgomery
301-851-3192
madonna.montgomery@usda.gov

Marketing and Regulatory Programs (MRP)

Christine Gouger, AMS
816-926-3379
christine.gouger@usda.gov
Norita Thomas, APHIS
301-851-2639
norita.l.thomas@usda.gov
Michael Chiodi, APHIS
612-336-3203
michael.j.chiodi@usda.gov

Natural Resource and Environment (NRE)
- Forest Service -

Al Belin
707-562-9107
alfort.belin@usda.gov
Chantel Smith
202-963-8497
chantel.smith@usda.gov
Pamela Deer
540-798-6561
pamela.deer@usda.gov
Branch email: sm.fs.pps_cando@usda.gov

Research, Education and Economics (REE)

Kirsten Pilkerton
301-504-4383
kirsten.pilkerton@usda.gov

Rural Development (RD)

Brian Johnson
202-692-0011
briank.johnson@usda.gov

Departmental Administration & Staff Offices (DASO)

Brinder Billups
202-720-8946
brinder.billups@usda.gov